LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 12 May 2016

PRESENT: Councillors Lewis Davies, Jeffrey M. Evans, Ann Griffith, John Griffith,

K P Hughes, Vaughan Hughes, Victor Hughes, W T Hughes, Richard Owain Jones, Raymond Jones, Nicola Roberts

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive,

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).

APOLOGIES: None

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Bob Parry OBE FRAgs – Chair of the County Council

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Ann Griffith was elected Chairperson of the Licensing Committee.

3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Richard O. Jones was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Licensing Committee.

COUNCILLOR BOB PARRY OBE FRAGS AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL